New Work

Standard

I just deleted a whole pile of words. Let’s just look at the pictures:

1. Original drawing in pencil on copy paper:

1497660_10152747665295110_495946552_n

 

2. Then I copy it onto a piece of bristol board using a lightbox:

Drawing

 

3. There’s a billion steps between there and here, but essentially I lay in all my under-shading in grays before I start the color work.

20140111_155606

 

4. I start the color work.

Moth almost done

 

5. Then, finalization and my version of background:

Finished Moth 1

 

Photography always masks the depth. But, I’m happy with her. All work copyrighted by me, the artist. Reproduction of said images and/or material is forbidden.

Moth January 14, 2014

Colored pencil and marker.

 

About Guenevere

I am an artist, a stitcher and a costume designer expressing myself through design, costuming, sewing, drawing and teaching. I also have Ehler's Danlos Syndrome, Type 1, and suffer daily chronic pain, degenerative changes to my joints, IBS, POTS and likely MCAS. Life is one big picnic.

3 responses »

  1. I’ve never had prints made of my work, and right now I don’t even have venue from which to exhibit my work except on line. Maybe someday.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Viewer | Making Things

Leave a Reply

