NEVER MIND.

Standard

The doctor’s office just called and cancelled the appointment I have been waiting for since May. That the post below this is focused on in terms of how hard it’s been to even get this appointment. That I have a hotel booked for, that I have hired a house/child sitter for, that I have taken time off work to attend.

Cancelled.

They’ll be happy to reschedule me.

In Fucking February.

About Guenevere

I am an artist, a stitcher and a costume designer expressing myself through design, costuming, sewing, drawing and teaching. I also have Ehler's Danlos Syndrome, Type 1, and suffer daily chronic pain, degenerative changes to my joints, IBS, POTS and likely MCAS. Life is one big picnic.

One response »

Leave a Reply

